Aside

Now what?! I think I am an obsessive compulsive bride-to-be!

I just got engaged! And zoooooooom! Ideas started pouring out! I really hope Dennis ♥ (my fiancé) will be more patient and understanding! Haha! 🙂

I really don’t know where to start but I have these ideas:

1. Wedding Theme: 

Gothic Wedding, I really want to wear a black or gray wedding gown. Feeling vampire and I think it is really elegant but I know my parents won’t like it. At lalo na lola ko! I can see them na nanlalaki mata pag sinabi kong black wedding dress!

So nagpakatweetums ako. I decided, I wanna be “Belle” na. My favorite Disney character. So right now, Beauty and the Beast theme ang drama ko. :p

2. Motif

Apple green, black and white

3. Church

St. Pancratius Chapel (Paco Park Chapel). The church is perfect! We wanted a simple, private and solemn ceremony.

4. Reception

Paco Park. I have not seen it! But according to Dennis, ang ganda daw tlga. Yes, naunahan nya pa akong magpunta. Excited eh. :p

5. Invitations and Save the date cards

I want the invitations and save-the-date cards to be D-I-Y.  I already have in mind the designs that I want!

6.  Guestbooks!

D-I-Y! Excited ako dito! hahaha! I want this to be a wedding tree guestbook! Gosh! I really hope, I can do this!

7. Wedding Songs

Tale as old as time – Beauty and the Beast

Make you feel my love – Adele

Pangarap ko – Regine Velasquez

Brighter than Sunshine – Aqualung (our song!)

And I wanna sing Teenage Dream! (haha! baka magdugo tenga ng guests)

Errr, so OC bride eh?

Obsessive Compulsive Bridal Disorder

4 comments on “Obsessive Compulsive Bridal Disorder

  1. I was thinking of Teenage Dream as part of my wedding reception background music. :p Kaya lang baka matawa yung guests namin kasi they know I don’t like pop songs. You might want to check out Boyce Avenue’s version of Teenage Dream on youtube. Stripped down version sya so older guests might enjoy it too.

Leave a Reply

